Next Year

Tuesday, Jan. 1 Lampasas County Commissioners may, or may not be on hand at 10am, along with some County Officers, for the swearing in ceremony in District Courtroom on the 2nd floor of the courthouse.

New County officers to be sworn in include:

County Judge Elect Randy Hoyer, who will be replacing retiring County Judge Wayne Boultinghouse; 

County Commissioner Pct. 2 Elect Jamie Smart, who will be replacing retiring Commissioner, Jim Lindeman;

District Clerk Elect Edith Wagner Harrison, who will be replacing District Clerk Cody Reed;

County Treasurer Elect Melissa Karcher, who will be replacing retiring Treasurer Nelda DeRiso.  

Re-elected Officers to swear in include:

County Commissioner, Pct 4, Mark Rainwater;

County Clerk Connie Hartmann;

County Surveyor Paul Maples;

J.P. Pct. 1 Andrew Garcia Jr.;

J.P. Precinct 2/3 Camron Brister;

J.P. Precinct 4 Greg Chapman;

Constable Pct. 1 Dennis James;

Constable Pct. 4 Shane Brown.