Commissioners Court Honors Retirees

On Monday the Lampasas County Commissioners Court, in their final regular meeting of 2018, paid tribute to 7 retiring County employees, officials, and Court members.

Honorees from Precinct 2 included Tobe Moreland (21 years), Bruce Owens (19 yrs), and Commissioner Jim Lindeman who had served 4 years. 

From the County Treasurer’s Office were Sharon Watson (9 yrs) and Treasurer Nelda DeRiso (22 yrs).  County Auditor Chris Munn was honored for his 6 years of service, and finally County Judge Wayne Boultinghouse was honored for his 12 years on the bench and as head of the Commissioners Court. 

Each retiree was presented with a certificate of appreciation, and a colorful, personalized, insulated jug with their name emblazoned on the side.

The only actions taken by the Court was the approval of a Change Order for the Law Enforcement Center in the amount of $16,278.67, which pays for completion of the radio tower footing,  additional work on plumbing lines and the gas line; and there was the acceptance of the Accounts Payable report.