Local FFA President Gets National FFA Scholarship

The Texas FFA Association announced the Texas winners the Texas winners of the 2017 Ford Motor Company " Ford Tough" scholarship on Friday and one of the winners was Lampasas FFA president Quint Smith.

Local Ford dealer Lee Hoffpauir Ford was the participating sponsor in the National
FFA scholarship program. Quint will receive a $1000 scholarship check towards his post-secondary education and is the son of Mark and Dana Smith.