Badger Band Members Receive Awards

Fourteen Lampasas High School Band students earned 1st division medals and 4 students earned 2nd division medals at the Texas State Solo/Ensemble Contest this past weekend in Austin.

1st division (superior) ratings went to:

Conner deGraffenreid – marimba solo

TJ Mattson - vocal solo

Percussion ensemble - TJ Mattson, Abbie Kistner, Abby Bonney, Alex Jourdain, Luke Rathman, Larry McQueen, Christian Scheller and Tyla Nesbitt

Brass ensemble - Austin Rivera, Ryan Cruz, Henry Smothers and Devin Hughes

2nd division (outstanding) ratings went to:

Saxophone ensemble- Austin Smith, Michael Prescott, Rebecca Knowles and Jeremy Wagstaff